Staff & Board


The Board


Dr Kate Broughton 


Donald Anderson (Director, Playfair Scotland)


Councillor Maureen Child (City of Edinburgh Council)
Councillor Neil Gardiner (City of Edinburgh Council)
Janice Winning (Scottish Natural Heritage)                 
Councillor Russell Imrie  (Midlothian Council)
Councillor Peter Smaill (Midlothian Council)                               
Hugh McNish    (Forestry Commission Scotland)             
Keith McIntosh  (Civil Service, retired)                 
Councillor John McMillan (East Lothian Council)                           
Ruth Briggs    (Natural Managers, Consultant)
David Parry (Independent)
Professor Chris Oliver (University of Edinburgh)
Simone Medonos (Independent)
Sarah McKain ( Independent)
Board Observers
Grant Ballantine      (Midlothian Council)
Ken Tippen       (City of Edinburgh Council)

The staff

Charlie Cumming - Chief Executive                    
Jenni Green - Finance & Office Manager
Ross Woodside - Project Programme Manager
Richard Darke - Fundraising & Communications Manager
Esperanza Martin Gil - Community Projects Officer           
Abby Boultbee - Community Projects Officer        
Amy Alcorn- Community Gardening Development Officer
Caroline Bryden - Community Gardening Development Officer
Ruth Wyatt - Community Projects Officer
Ben McCallum - Craigmillar Woodland Engagement Officer
Kim Sibbald - Healthy Lifestyle Officer
Lucy Wood - Mavisbank Community Engagement Officer

Lothians & Fife Green Network Partnership*

Rory Mcleod - LFGNP Development Officer

*The Lothians & Fife Green Network Partnership is housed and supported by ELGT as part of its commitment to the Partnership