The ELGT Board of Trustees is made up of stakeholders and representatives of the Trust’s main funders and partner organisations.


Dr Kate Broughton


Donald Anderson (Director, Playfair Scotland)


Councillor Maureen Child (City of Edinburgh Council)
Councillor Neil Gardiner (City of Edinburgh Council)
Councillor Russell Imrie (Midlothian Council)
Councillor Peter Smaill (Midlothian Council)
Hugh McNish (Scottish Forestry)
Keith McIntosh (Civil Service, retired)
Councillor John McMillan (East Lothian Council)
Ruth Briggs (Natural Managers, Consultant)
David Parry (Independent)
Simone Medonos (Independent)

Board Observers

Grant Ballantine (Midlothian Council)
Iain MacFarlane (City of Edinburgh Council)